ECIU
Home/About/Local Partnership Arenas

Local Partnership Arenas

ECIU University is all about Inspiration, Innovation and Joint Development. 

At the core of the ECIU University is the Challenge-based approach where Multi-disciplinary teams work on real-life challenges and co-develop ideas and solutions. 

The challenges posted on this platform originates from structured dialogues with key societal stakeholders at a regional level within the alliance. Through the twelve Local Partnership Arenas, set up by the ECIU University initiative, contemporary challenges for the advancement of a future viable society are sourced, discussed, refined and eventually posted as defined challenge-based learning opportunities for ECIU students. 

The Local Partnership Arenas are built on quadruple-helix settings, involving private, public, as well as civic partners, and academia. An ECIU University Challenge Partner is not only the supplier of the challenge but is also actively involved in the progress of the work. Sometimes participating in (part of) the project challenge-solving process as an external specialist, or maybe as the most preferred adopter of results or even as a co-learning member of the development team.

If you want to know more how the ECIU University Challenge work, please contact our Local Partnership Arenas. Or fill the application form.

Points of contact ECIU Local Partnership Arenas

Aalborg (Denmark): Morten Dahlgaard, mda@adm.aau.dk

Aveiro (Portugal): Filipe Teles, filipe.teles@ua.pt

Barcelona (Spain): Iván Martínez, Ivan.Martinez@uab.cat

Dublin (Irland): Deiric O'Broin, deiric.obroin@dcu.ie

Hamburg (Germany): Sascha Diedler, eciu@tuhh.de 

INSA (France): Marie-Agnès Detourbe, detourbe@insa-toulouse.fr 

Kaunas (Lithuania): Mindaugas Bulota, mindaugas.bulota@ktu.lt

Linköping (Sweden): Jan Axelsson,  jan.axelsson@liu.se

Stavanger (Norway): Troels Jacobsen, troels.jacobsen@uis.no

Tampere (Finland): Pauli Kuosmanen, pauli.kuosmanen@tuni.fi

Trento (Italy): Roberto Napoli, roberto.napoli@unitn.it

Twente (Netherlands): Marike Boertien, m.boertien@utwente.nl